Parts of Constitution

Introduction of Parts of Constitution		
Part	Contains	Articles
Part I	Union and its Territory	1 to 4
Part II	Citizenship	5 to 11
Part III	Fundamental Rights	12 to 35
Part IV	Directive Principles of State Policy	36 to 51
Part IVA	Fundamental Duties	51A
Part V	The Union	52 to 151
Part VI	The States	152 to 237
Part VII	States in the B part of the First schedule	
Part VIII	The Union Territories	239 to 242
Part IX	The Panchayats	243 to 2430
Part IXA	The Municipalities	243P to 243ZG
Part IXB	The Co-operative Societies	243ZH to 243ZT
Part X	The scheduled and Tribal Areas	244 to 244A
Part XI	Relations between the Union and the States	245 to 263
Part XII	Finance, Property, Contracts and Suits	264 to 300A
Part XIII	Trade and Commerce within the territory of India	301 to 307

Part XIV	Services Under the Union, the States	308 to 323
Part XIVA	Tribunals	323A to 323B
Part XV	Elections	324 to 329A
Part XVI	Special Provisions Relating to certain Classes	330 to 342
Part XVII	Languages	343 to 351
Part XVIII	Emergency Provisions	352 to 360
Part XIX	Miscellaneous	361 to 367
Part XX	Amendment of the Constitution	368
Part XXI	Temporary, Transitional and Special Provisions	369 to 392
Part XXII	Short title, date of commencement, etc.	393 to 395